Breaking in the Rampie

Status: Active

Description: You have done your time working the parcel van and working on the ramp and you finally get the call you have been waiting for its time to head into the skies in the DC3, B55, CA185E, 7AC, FIREBOSS and NORSEMAN V. to see what you're made of. Only problem is due to recent losses your training has been condensed down, you are about to have the busiest few days of your Buffalo career so far. Pilots who have completed the original tour, and already have the award, are welcome to fly the tour but will not get another award as awards are only issued once. END DATE PERMANENT. IMPORTANT: Please note that the tour cannot be completed in MSFS as there is no acceptable substitute for some of the A/C lacking in that sim.

Breaking in the Rampie

Tour Flights

Leg Departure Arrival Flight ID Aircraft Distance
1Hay River, N. W. T. (CYHY)Yellowknife, N. W. T. (CYZF)BFL49147AC105 nm
2Yellowknife, N. W. T. (CYZF)Deline airport (CYWJ)BFL4915DC-3290 nm
3Deline airport (CYWJ)Fort Good Hope Airport (CYGH)BFL4916CA185E143 nm
4Fort Good Hope Airport (CYGH)Norman Wells, N. W. T. (CYVQ)BFL4917FIREBOSS74 nm
5Norman Wells, N. W. T. (CYVQ)Tulita Airstrip (CZFN)BFL49187AC40 nm
6Tulita Airstrip (CZFN)Yellowknife, N. W. T. (CYZF)BFL4919DC-3330 nm
7Yellowknife, N. W. T. (CYZF)Fort Smith, N. W. T. (CYSM)BFL4920CA185E163 nm
8Fort Smith, N. W. T. (CYSM)Hay River, N. W. T. (CYHY)BFL4921B55123 nm
9Hay River, N. W. T. (CYHY)Yellowknife, N. W. T. (CYZF)BFL49227AC105 nm
10Yellowknife, N. W. T. (CYZF)Fort Simpson, N. W. T. (CYFS)BFL4923DC-3195 nm
11Fort Simpson, N. W. T. (CYFS)Hay River, N. W. T. (CYHY)BFL4924B55165 nm
12Hay River, N. W. T. (CYHY)Fort Nelson, B. C. (CYYE)BFL4925B55261 nm
13Fort Nelson, B. C. (CYYE)Peace River (CYPE)BFL4926DC-3230 nm
14Peace River (CYPE)Ft. Chipewyan (CYPY)BFL4927DC-3255 nm
15Ft. Chipewyan (CYPY)Hay River, N. W. T. (CYHY)BFL4928B55205 nm
Total Distance Of Tour: 2684 nm

Pilot's Progress

Click To View PIREP
1BFL1731 - John Forrest
2BFL2632 - Richard McMaster
3BFL4128 - Pascal Colin
4BFL0440 - Peter Cassar
5BFL5462 - Matheus Felix
6BFL5490 - Ed Akridge
7BFL5521 - Anthony Thomas
8BFL5526 - Adam Hubbs
9BFL5538 - Johnnie Williams
10BFL5553 - Ian Greenham
11BFL5564 - Stephen Munson
12BFL5570 - Pedro Custódio
13BFL5549 - Quentin Somerset