South American Sun

Status: Complete

Description: This tour is not for the faint hearted. We will be covering over 11000 miles with most legs being around the 3 to 4 hour mark following the coast of South America.END DATE 31 Aug 2017.

South American Sun

Tour Flights

Leg Departure Arrival Flight ID Aircraft Distance
1Santos Dumont Airport (SBRJ)Salgado Filha Intl (SBPA)BFL3995DC-4624 nm
2Salgado Filha Intl (SBPA)Aeroparque Bs. As. Aerodrome (SABE)BFL3996DC-4459 nm
3Aeroparque Bs. As. Aerodrome (SABE)Comodoro Rivadavia Aerodrome (SAVC)BFL3997DC-4859 nm
4Comodoro Rivadavia Aerodrome (SAVC)Port Stanley Airport (SFAL)BFL3998DC-4620 nm
5Port Stanley Airport (SFAL)Guardiamarina Zañartu Airport (SCGZ)BFL3999DC-4402 nm
6Guardiamarina Zañartu Airport (SCGZ)Villa OHiggins (SCOH)BFL4000DC-4442 nm
7Villa OHiggins (SCOH)Victoria Airport (SCTO)BFL4001DC-4621 nm
8Victoria Airport (SCTO)Pelicano (SCEC)BFL4002DC-4551 nm
9Pelicano (SCEC)Tacna (SPTN)BFL4003DC-4666 nm
10Tacna (SPTN)Jorge Chávez International Airport (SPIM)BFL4004DC-4550 nm
11Jorge Chávez International Airport (SPIM)Eloy Alfaro Intl (SEMT)BFL4005DC-4706 nm
12Eloy Alfaro Intl (SEMT)Jose Maria Cordova Intl (SKRG)BFL4006DC-4530 nm
13Jose Maria Cordova Intl (SKRG)Koningin Beatrix Luchthaven (TNCA)BFL4007DC-4505 nm
14Koningin Beatrix Luchthaven (TNCA)Georgetown/Cheddi Jagan International Airport (SYCJ)BFL4008DC-4786 nm
15Georgetown/Cheddi Jagan International Airport (SYCJ)Cayene - Felix Eboue (SOCA)BFL4009DC-4366 nm
16Cayene - Felix Eboue (SOCA)Sao Luiz Aeroporto (SBSL)BFL4010DC-4703 nm
17Sao Luiz Aeroporto (SBSL)Recife Intl (SBRF)BFL4011DC-4668 nm
18Recife Intl (SBRF)Caravelas (SBCV)BFL4012DC-4639 nm
19Caravelas (SBCV)Santos Dumont Airport (SBRJ)BFL4013DC-4393 nm
Total Distance Of Tour: 11090 nm

Pilot's Progress

Click To View PIREP
1BFL1731 - John Forrest
2BFL1324 - Michael Chapman
3BFL1518 - Carl Smith
4BFL2206 - Jeff Baker
5BFL1801 - Don Hodges
6BFL2125 - Shadwell Platt
7BFL4575 - Gordon McCann
8BFL1154 - Dave Ham
9BFL2816 - JB Reber
10BFL4125 - Michael Somerset
11BFL1741 - Frank Phlippo
12BFL3860 - Ulrich Seeckt
13BFL3278 - Phil Martin
14BFL2917 - Richard Tillery
15BFL3929 - Rick Meurisch
16BFL4653 - Julian Enehaug